Do It: This Weekend – Antique Jeweler Sandy Schor in NYC!

13 Jul

Hunting for treasure is one of my favorite past times and Sandy Schor is my favorite antique jewelry dealer.

He only comes to town once or twice a summer and I will certainly not miss my chance to see him this weekend 7/16 & 7/17 @ The Hells Kitchen Flea Market on W 29th Street between 9th and 10th Ave.

I discovered him wandering one summer afternoon years ago and since that time… when Sandy comes to town I round up my pennies and pour over his booth at the Hells Kitchen Flea Market.  I have been known to take hours picking through his piles of one of a kind finds. If you are someone who loves vintage jewels – this is the man for you.

 

These are some of my favorite possessions collected from Sandy over the years

Gold vermeil pillbox

 

18K Gold Crescent Moon & Stars Ring

 

3 Hand-Carved Lockets, Bone and 12k gold Elephant, Wooden Tiger bracelet with silver studs and turquoise accents

 

Convertible earrings worn…as clip ons or for pierced ears

 

Sandy is one of my favorite NYC finds!

Leave a Reply

